Management and Staffing

Management and Staffing

The Head Teacher has a Senior Leadership Team to help run both the curriculum, pastoral and administration of the College.

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for a range of specific subjects, for developing their staff, for the effective use of cross-curricular work within the overall curriculum, and administrative and pastoral tasks. The management approach enables cross-curricular links to be more readily achieved and encourages teamwork across wide subject disciplines.

Senior LeadersRole
Mr John CornallyExecutive Head Teacher
Mrs Linda EmmettHead Teacher
Miss Holly AtkinsonAssistant Head Teacher
Mr Gus DiamondDeputy Head Teacher
Mr Stephen GarveyAssistant Head Teacher
Mr Martin LishAssociate Assistant Head Teacher
Miss Gillian McFaddenFinance Director
Miss Sara ScottAssistant Head Teacher


Mme Catherine AgrainSubject Leader - MFL
Mr David AllmanPE / Head of PSHE / Work Related Learning and Enterprise Education (CEG)
Miss Sadia AshrafMaths
Mr Sunil BalanSecond in Science
Mrs Alex BalmerSENCO / Art / RE
Mrs Lindsay BergonziSubject Leader - ICT
Mrs Carol BlanternSubject Leader - Art
Mrs Janet BreameMaths
Mrs Pamela BullockTechnology (Textiles) / Head of Year 7
Mr Simon CassellPE / Head of Year 8
Miss Victoria ChaddertonSecond in English
Mrs Amy ChandlerSubject Leader - Technology
Miss Alex ConsterdineModern Foreign Languages
Mr David CooganSubject Leader - Humanities
Miss Kathryn CoyleSubject Leader - Religious Education
Miss Melanie CrosbySubject Leader - Science
Miss Jacqui DennenSecond in Maths
Mr Simon DewsnipHistory
Miss Noreen DolanPhysical Education
Mrs Katie EvansSubject Leader - Maths
Miss Danielle FoxArt
Mrs Natalie GilliganSubject Leader - English
Miss Katie GilmourEnglish
Mrs Nicola GrundyBusiness & Social Sciences
Mr Peter HaywardScience / Head of Year 9
Miss Joanne HurfordSubject Leader - PE
Miss Shaunagh KeysEnglish
Mr Martin LindsayMaths
Miss Katie ListerMaths
Miss Sarah McGuireEnglish / Head of Year 11
Mrs Alison MillingtonSubject Leader - Music
Mrs Lyndsey PascallEnglish
Mr David RileyScience / Head of Year 10
Mr James RutterGeography
Mrs Laura StarkeyICT and Business Studies
Miss Monika TimkovicovaReligious Education / Geography / Transition Coordinator
Mr James WatsonHistory
Miss Nicola WigginsTeachnology (Graphics)

Support Staff

Finance DirectorMiss Gillian McFadden
Data ManagerMrs Julie Perkins
Examinations OfficerMrs Anne Wilkinson
Head Teacher's PAMrs Karen Leigh
Pastoral AdministratorMrs Joanne Keogh
Secretary / ReceptionistMrs Christine Luke
Finance AssistantMrs Debbie McMahon
Reprographics TechnicianMrs Andrea Coleman
Associate TeachersName
Associate TeacherMrs Tina Harrison
Cleaning Team LeaderMrs Karen Towell
CleanerMrs Linda Anslow
CleanerMrs Jean Bushell
CleanerMrs Susan Coverdale
CleanerMrs Heather MacKay
CleanerMrs Anne Murray
CleanerMrs Elaine Northrop
CleanerMiss Sandra Whitehouse
CleanerMrs Halyna Zhaminka
Internal Inclusion ManagerMrs Zoe Kellett
Learning ResourcesName
Learning Resources Manager / First Aid Coordinator / Literacy Intervention LeaderMrs Julie Carss
Learning SupportName
Learning SupportMrs Suzanne Meadowcroft (HLTA)
Learning SupportMrs Estelle Summerfield
Years 7 & 8Miss Lauren Miller
Years 9 & 10Mr David Fairhurst
Year 11Mrs Louise Jones
Overall Pastoral Support OfficerMrs Kerry Holden
Attendance OfficerMrs Anne-Marie Maddison
Site MaintenanceName
Site ManagerMr Michele Apruzzese
Assistant Site ManagerMr Robert Campbell
Technical SupportName
Senior Laboratory TechnicianMr Peter Olsen
Assistant Laboratory TechnicianMiss Joanne Bates
Technology TechnicianMrs Andrea Coleman
Technology TechnicianMr Keith Bridge
Network ManagerMr Dan Ford
Welfare SupportName
Lunchtime SupervisorMrs Sandra Winterbottom
Lunchtime SupervisorMrs Rose Reid
Lunchtime SupervisorMrs Kerry Rowley