Duke of Edinburgh’s Award



The Duke of Edinburgh Award is a four section program with three progressive levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. A specific time on Monday’s after school has been set aside for advice and guidance.

Year 9 pupils are strongly encouraged to partake in the Bronze level, with the Silver level being entirely voluntary thereafter. It offers a constructive individual challenge, enjoyable activities and encourages personal development. It also helps to develop initiative and organization, and always includes an Expedition.

Bronze Award

Diary of Events for Bronze Award  

Silver Award

Diary of Events for Silver Award  

DofE Documents

DofE Magazine Issue 26 Variations guidelines for all assessed DofE Expeditions Expedition Kit List Make a Menu Cards DofE Presentation