MEMBERS OF ST ANSELM'S CATHOLIC MULTI ACADEMY TRUST – SEPTEMBER 2022

Trust Member	Current responsibilities/employment	Previous roles/posts within other organisations
Bishop Mark Davies	Bishop of the Diocese of Shrewsbury since 1 st October 2010, and the Religious Authority for the MAT.	Bishop Davies has many years' experience as a charity trustee and as Chair of Trustees serving in this Diocese as well as in associated charities such as Caritas Diocese of Shrewsbury. He is also part of the management committee of the Catholic Education Service and brings skills of governance and management as well as strong strategic thinking, including in the current national education environment.
Canon David Roberts	Priest of the Diocese of Shrewsbury	Advisor and teacher of adult education from 2000 to 2012, and since 2012 Episcopal Vicar for Education. Canon Roberts has oversight of education within the Diocese of Shrewsbury, is involved with governance and has a firm and full understanding of the current national educational landscape. Canon Roberts has also been a Diocesan trustee for many years, as well as serving on a number of other bodies including the Catholic Trust for England and Wales.
Canon Michael Gannon	Priest of the Diocese of Shrewsbury	Canon Gannon is Vicar General in the Diocese, meaning he is a deputy to the Bishop. He has significant trustee experience, serving as a trustee in the Diocese of Shrewsbury as well as other charities such as The Chaplaincy, Manchester Airport. He has served as a governor on local governing bodies for primary and secondary schools for many years and has much experience in the challenges of delivering quality education.
Damian Cunningham	Director of Schools for the Diocese of Shrewsbury	Involved in Catholic education for over thirty years and held a number of senior positions including Director of Sixth Form, Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum) and Headteacher of a secondary school in Stockport for over eleven years. As headteacher, Mr Cunningham led on several school improvement projects which placed the school in the top 100 most improved schools in the country for two consecutive years. Ofsted judged leadership & management to be outstanding. In his current position he has responsibilities for 112 schools and colleges within the Diocese of Shrewsbury and responsible for all aspects of school management including governance, admissions and the development of Multi Academy Trusts. Until recently, Mr Cunningham was Chair of the Catholic Education Services' Academies Working Group. He is currently Chair of the Diocesan Schools Commissioners Group for England and Wales, and Chair of the North West Catholic Dioceses Hub.
Carol Lawrence	Financial Secretary for the Diocese of Shrewsbury	Previously Chair of Salopia Catholic Schools Trust. Significant experience of governance at school and institutional level.

DIRECTORS OF ST ANSELM'S CATHOLIC MULTI ACADEMY TRUST – SEPTEMBER 2022

Director	Category	Date of Appointment	Role	Interests
Elaine Summersgill	Director	3 rd May 2013	Chair of MAT Governors' Finance & Personnel Committee	Employer: St Peter's Catholic Primary School, Stalybridge
Fr Oliver O'Doherty	Director	3 rd May 2013	Finance & Personnel Committee	Parish Priest Governor at St Paul's Catholic Primary School, Hyde and St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Dukinfield
Amanda Boulton	Co-opted Director	3 rd May 2013	Teaching & Learning Committee Link Director for Parents in Partnership & Community	
John Wallace	Director	3 rd May 2013	Vice Chair of MAT Teaching & Learning Committee	
Matthew Arthur	Director	1st June 2021	To be confirmed	To be confirmed
Below are details of D				

Damian Cunningham	Director	01.09.2015 to 26.03.2018	Finance & Personnel Committee	
Andrew Cooper	Parent Director	01.09.2015 to 22.03.2018	Finance & Personnel Committee Health & Safety Committee	
Jonathan Murray	Director	01.06.2013 to 14.05.2019	Vice Chair of MAT Teaching & Learning Committee	
Gillian Aldgate	Director	04.03.2019 to 31.08.2021	Teaching & Learning Committee	
David Riley	Staff Director	03.10.2019 to 31.08.2022	Teaching & Learning Committee	Teacher of Science/Head of Year at All Saints